Term dates Academic Year 18-19

These dates will be adhered to strictly however in the event of unforeseen circumstances they may be subject to change.

AUTUMN

Starts Ends No of Week(s)
1st Half Monday 3rd September 18 1 Friday 19th October 18 7.0
Half Term Holiday Monday 22nd October 18 Friday 26th October 18 1.0
2nd Half Monday 29th October 18 Friday 21st December 18 8.0
End of Term Holiday Monday 24th December 18 Friday 4th January 19 2.0

  1. INSET 1: 3rd September; Induction Day: 4th September

SPRING

Starts Ends No of Week(s)
1st Half Monday 7th January 19 Friday 15th February 19 6.0
Half Term Holiday Monday 18th February 19 Friday 22nd February 19 1.0
2nd Half Monday 25th February 19 Friday 5th April 19 6.0
End of Term Holiday Monday 8th April 19 Monday 22nd April 19 2.1

 

SUMMER

Starts Ends No of Week(s)
1st Half Tuesday 23rd April 19 Friday 24th May 19 2 4.4
Half Term Holiday Monday 27th May 19 Friday 31st May 19 1.0
2nd Half Monday 3rd June 19 3 19th July 19 7.0
Annual Jalsa 20th July 21st July 0.2
End of Term Holiday 22nd July 19 30th August 19 6.0

  1. May bank holiday & Ramadhan starts: 6th May
  2. Eid Al Fitr: 4th June (tentative)

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK HOLIDAYS OR UMRAH DURING TERM TIME, AS LEAVE WILL NOT BE GRANTED