Staff

London Islamic School is dedicated to provide excellent education to its pupil in a polite and safe Islamic environment preparing them for both Deen and Duniyah. The staff are well qualified and experienced in their subject expertise to meet the demand of the quality education provided by the school. All the staff of the school, as a single complete team strives for creating a well spacious room for your child to develop as a successful individual with qualities balanced for academic demands, sports, culture and community life.

Senior Management Team
Principal: Mawlana Thohur Uddin
Headteacher: Ustadh Abdulhadi Mamon
Deputy Head: Mawlana Inham Uddin
Assistant Head: Ustadh Arif Abdurrahmaan
Assistant Head: Mawlana Fadhil Chowdhury

Non Teaching Staff
Office Manager: Mawlana Bodruzzaman Khan

Staff Details

Thohur Uddin
Principal
BA Islamic Theology(Jamia Qur’ania, Bangladesh)
Abdulhadi Mamon
Headteacher
Bsc Computing (Westminster), NVQ L4 Management
Inham Md Uddin
Deputy Head & Arabic Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Bury), BA Usool Ad Din (Al-Azhar, Egypt), NVQ L3 in Managment
inham@londonislamicschool.org
Fadhil Chowdhury
Assistant Head & Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Azadville, South Africa)
fadhil@londonislamicschool.org
Arif Abdurrahmaan
Assistant Head & PE Teacher
BSc Information Systems with Business Management,  FA Level 1 Football Coaching.
arif@londonislamicschool.org
Mohammed Shahid Ahmed
Maths Teacher & Numeracy Coordinator
BSc Mathematics (QMUL) PGCE (UEL)
shahid@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Khidhir Ahmad
Computing Teacher & Exams Officer
BSc Computer Aided Design (Southbank)
khidhir@londonislamicschool.org
Zakir Hossain
Science Teacher & Assessment Coordinator
Bsc Engineering (Manchester) NCQ L3 Management, Postgrad Diploma in Computing, QTS (UGLOS)
zakir@londonislamicschool.org
Abdul Kaium Khan
Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Azadville, South Africa)
akaium@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Budruzzaman Khan
Office Manager & Attendance Officer
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
mkhan@londonislamicschool.org
Sabbirbhai Suleman Kosadia
Tahfiz & Premises Manager
BA Islamic Theology
sabbir@londonislamicschool.org
Kazi Mutassir Hussain
English Teacher & Literacy Coordinator
BA English Language & Arabic (Westminster) MA Islamic Studies (Birkbeck), Diploma in Education, CELTA, PETALS
kazi@londonislamicschool.org
Mohammed Ali Mankda
Alimiyyah Teacher & Jalsa Coordinator
BA Islamic Theology (IDA)
mali@londonislamicschool.org
Akbar Meah
Alimiyyah Teacher & Detention Supervisor
BA Islamic Theology (London Islamic School)
akbar@londonislamicschool.org
Faisal Ahmed Meman
Alimiyyah Teacher & LIS Magazine Editor
BA Islamic Theology (IDA)
faisal@londonislamicschool.org
Rashid Ahmed Numan
Tahfiz Lead
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom London)
numan@londonislamicschool.org
Qasim Chowdhury
Alimiyyah Teacher & Anjumon Coordinator
MA Islamic Studies (Birkbeck), BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Bury)
qasim@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Saad
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
saad@londonislamicschool.org
Foysol Chowdhury
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Azadville, South Africa)
foysol@londonislamicschool.org
Mohammad Yaser
Citizenship & C&A Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
yaser@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Abul Hasnat
Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
hasnat@londonislamicschool.org
Gulzar Hussain
SENCO
Youthwork Level 3, Higher learning teaching assistant Diploma L3
gulzar@londonislamicschool.org
Abubaker Hikmatullah
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
abubaker@londonislamicschool.org
Askir Miah
Hifz Teacher
BA Tahfizul Quran (Darul Uloom, Bolton)
askir@londonislamicschool.org
Mohammed Abutaher Miah
Humanities Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury), Diploma in Contextual Islamic Studies (CMC)
abutaher@londonislamicschool.org
Abrar-Ul-Haq Patel
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (IDA)
abrar@londonislamicschool.org