Staff

London Islamic School is dedicated to provide excellent education to its pupil in a polite and safe Islamic environment preparing them for both Deen and Duniyah. The staff are well qualified and experienced in their subject expertise to meet the demand of the quality education provided by the school. All the staff of the school, as a single complete team strives for creating a well spacious room for your child to develop as a successful individual with qualities balanced for academic demands, sports, culture and community life.

Senior Management Team
Principal: Mawlana Thohur Uddin
Headteacher: Ustadh Abdulhadi Mamon
Deputy Head: Mawlana Inham Uddin
Assistant Head: Ustadh Arif Abdurrahmaan
Assistant Head: Mawlana Fadhil Chowdhury

Non Teaching Staff
Office Manager: Mawlana Bodruzzaman Khan

Teaching Staff

Mohammed Shahid Ahmed
Maths Teacher & Numeracy Coordinator
BSc Mathematics (QMUL) PGCE (UEL)
shahid@londonislamicschool.org
Mabrur Uddin Ahmed
English Teacher & Literacy Coordinator
BA Economics (Convetry)
mbarur@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Khidhir Ahmad
Computing Teacher & Exams Officer
BSc Computer Aided Design (Southbank)
khidhir@londonislamicschool.org
Fadhil Chowdhury
Alimiyyah, RS, Library Coordinator & Detention Supervisor
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Azadville, South Africa)
fadhil@londonislamicschool.org
Foysol Chowdhury
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Azadville, South Africa)
foysol@londonislamicschool.org
Qasim Chowdhury
Alimiyyah Teacher
MA Islamic Studies (Birkbeck), BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Bury)
qasim@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Abul Hasnat
Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
hasnat@londonislamicschool.org
Zakir Hossain
Science Teacher
Bsc Engineering (Manchester) NCQ L3 Management, Postgrad Diploma in Computing, QTS (UGLOS)
zakir@londonislamicschool.org
Dilwar Hussain
Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Thoeology (Darul Uloom, Kent)
dilwar@londonislamicschool.org
Abdul Kaium Khan
Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Azadville, South Africa)
Muhammad Budruzzaman Khan
Office Manager & Attendance Officer
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
mkhan@londonislamicschool.org
Sabbirbhai Suleman Kosadia
Tahfiz & Premises Manager
BA Islamic Theology
sabbir@londonislamicschool.org
Abdulhadi Mamon
Headteacher
Bsc Computing (Westminster), NVQ L4 Management
Mohammed Ali Mankda
Alimiyyah Teacher & Jalsa Coordinator
BA Islamic Theology (IDA)
ahadi@londonislamicschool.org
Akbar Meah
Alimiyyah Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (London Islamic School)
akbar@londonislamicschool.org
Faisal Ahmed Meman
Alimiyyah Teacher & LIS Magazine Editor
BA Islamic Theology (IDA)
faisal@londonislamicschool.org
Rashid Ahmed Numan
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom London)
Arif Abdurrahmaan
Assistant Head & PE Teacher
BSc Information Systems with Business Management, CSLA L2, NVQ L3 Management, NVQ L1 and NVQ L2 Youth Work, NVQ L3 Funding Strategy, FA Level 1 Football Coaching.
arif@londonislamicschool.org
Muhammad Saad
Hifz Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
saad@londonislamicschool.org
Inham Md Uddin
Deputy Head, ICC & Arabic Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Bury), BA Usool Ad Din (Al-Azhar, Egypt), NVQ L3 in Managment
inham@londonislamicschool.org
Mohammad Yasser
Citizenship & C&A Teacher
BA Islamic Theology (Darul Uloom, Dewsbury)
yasser@londonislamicschool.org
Thohur Uddin
Principal
BA Islamic Theology(Jamia Qur’ania, Bangladesh)
principal@londonislamicschool.org